First words are the hardest …

I wonder just how many people get all excited about the idea of having their own blog to write anything they want, anytime they want …  excitedly sign up for a cool free blog … then end up hunched over the keyboard for a ridiculous amount of time before they ever hit the first keystroke. Please, raise your hand, bob your head up and down, anything … let me know I ain’t floundering alone here.

I’m wondering that because I’ve been perched over this dang keyboard way too long and just drawing blanks. What the heck have I got to say that would interest anyone?

  Not a good first step but at least I’m doing more pecking now and less hunching.

The best advise I’ve ever heard is to talk about what you know and so that’s what I’ll do. I ‘know’ about polymer clay and that’s what’s going to be the main topic (with a bunch of other stuff that I like thrown into the mix).

 Be warned, I don’t always stick to the main road … I tend to mosey off the beaten path when the mood strikes me. It’s not about the destination, it’s the journey.

I’m Michele (a.k.a. “luny”) … come mosey along with me. And while I am figuring out how to do some blog tweaking to get some photos, links, catagories, etc., I would like to share my website if you would like to view some photos and know more about polymer clay http://Twistedkneads.com 

Off to learn about stuff …

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanne Rhea
    Oct 22, 2007 @ 13:53:42

    Are you luny from MSAT fame? Just trying to figure out who this blogs belongs to.

    Good luck and if you are the one luny I know, you will do just fine with a blog!

    Reply

  2. lunytuner
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 03:06:24

    Fame? LOL! Oh my gosh, Jeanne, how are ya honey? Yep, it’s luny from MSAT (which is now the wonderful “City-o-Clay” … CITY-o-Clay@yahoogroups.com

    How wonderful to hear from you!I’ve been keeping track of you all these years and you still continue to amaze me!

    Thank you for your support honey, coming from you it means a great deal to me! Once I get the hang of this blog stuff I would like to add your site and blog to my links if you don’t mind!

    Let me guess… you recognized my “voice”, I betcha!! LOL!

    Big hugs to you, luny!

    Reply

  3. Deb
    Oct 23, 2007 @ 22:31:46

    You’re off to a great start!

    Reply

  4. Judie Burge
    Nov 04, 2007 @ 17:55:36

    Hi Lunny……………I want you to know how much I enjoyed reading your blog!!…………I’ve yet to discover what these blog things are about….or how they work…….but wow!..they are wonderful!…….When I read your witty thoughts, I always always smile!…You should be writing a column for your newspaper!…..your just such a spark of sunshine in everything you do!!….
    Thanks for the smiles this mornin..

    Judie Burge (I’m back into this group..but haven’t done any “claying” to write home to mom about yet…will do soon!……;-)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

