CLAY ALLEY Celebrates TENTH year!!!

Have you ever come across a person that makes you feel happy to know them? Have you ever had business dealings with a person that is honest, has integrity and has delivered your goods with amazing speed? Have you always been 100% satisfied with the quality of those goods?

I have and it is an awesome experience because Karen Rhodes of  Clay Alley is that kind of a person. Not only is she a wonderful friend, she is someone you can depend on to get your clay to you fast! FedEx, Overnight, UPS, DHL,  any way there is to ship, she can do it. Live outside the United States?  No problem – she will get your stuff to you! And, when you get your ‘stuff’ it will be of superior quality. I buy Premo clay from Clay Alley and it is always fresh and ready to use.

You will understand how important this is if you are sitting at your work table and realize that you are gonna NEED some black clay like – yesterday … if you are truly addicted to this wonderful medium called polymer clay this is your worst nightmare. Panic sets in when Halloween is THIS month and you gotta have 13 black cats made my the end of next week. We get spastic. We really do. ( And don’t go snickerin’ and snortin’ at me, you KNOW I’m right. )

I can solve that problem by going to Karen. Pick up the phone … “Karen, pretty please, send me a couple blocks of black clay ASAP”. Okey dokey, amigo. DONE! How easy is that?  Now I can be normal – well, let’s not go there.

Karen ain’t the kinda gal to go tootin’ her own horn but, hey, it’s her TENTH YEAR and if she won’t toot, I’ll be proud to do a bit of tootin’ myself! After all, she is a long-standing member of our  City-o-Clay Polymer Clay Group and I believe in supporting all of our fine members!

At Clay Alley you will find most anything you need for working with polymer clay … cutters, molds, paints, tools, glues, powders, air dry clays, blades and lots more. She will soon be adding a new kind of clay extruder that sounds like it’s gonna be pretty dang nifty.

Halloween is coming,  Thanksgiving Candy Tables Scene and Christmas is around the corner. There’s Hanukkah, Kwanza and so many other seasonal holidays. It’s a busy time for us polymer clay folks and we ain’t got time to waste.

We wanna make little mini black cats and pumpkins, tiny turkey dinners and Pilgrims, teeny weeny Christmas trees, Santa Claus and reindeer, Menorahs, mini Dreidels and Unity cups, Kinaras and corn … just make stuff  ’til we drop!

Do you need clay or do you know someone that would love a gift of clay? Order some from Karen or get a gift certificate – yeah, she has them too! One thing I love the best – her prices are very reasonable too!  Amazing huh?

You don’t have to take my word for it. Go to her testimonial page and see what many others think of Karen and her fine service.

If all this polymer clay isn’t your thing and you are more of an outdoorsy type you can carry on an interesting coversation with Karen about the fine points of  putting down a dry river bed … a BIG dry river bed.

Karen and Donna’s hard work – so beautiful and a job well done!

More than likely she’ll probably say “If you got the bucks get someone else to do it.”  but she can give you a few tips and tricks in case you insist on doing the job yourself … like ‘let somebody else push the wheelbarrow and stock up on aspirin!’

I really hope that you will visit Karen at  Clay Alley.  If you are happy with the supplier you now have that is a good thing but it’s always nice to have options too. If you are new to clay or new at ordering things from the Internet you can feel confident that you will have an enjoyable experience when you visit Clay Alley!

Wishing you a wonderful day and thank you so much for stopping by to visit me at the Polymer ClayHouse!

hugs, luny

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gabriele Agustini
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 00:23:46

    That frog is adorable!!
    And the walk-way, OMG! I want one!!
    I’m enjoying your posts, luny!
    Hugs,
    gabriele

    Reply

  2. Luny
    Oct 07, 2010 @ 00:46:08

    Hey sweet Gabriele!! Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment!
    Isn’t that frog a cutie? Karen made it! If you go to her site and visit her gallery, you will see the ‘whole’ frog and some of the other really neat things she’s made… including some really great miniature buildings.
    That walkway (dry river bed) IS amazing and I can’t believe that Karen did it. Whew, I get tired pulling 3 weeds,lol.
    Thanks you again for stopping by honey!
    hugs, luny

    Reply

  3. Gabriele Agustini
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 02:26:30

    Hi Luny,
    I’d like to wish you and your loved ones a glorious Holiday Season!!
    Much love,
    gabriele

    Reply

  4. luny
    Dec 16, 2010 @ 02:53:34

    Hey Gabrielle!
    Wishing you and yours a Holiday season filled with love and many blessing and all the happiness your hearts can hold.
    Love and hugs, luny

    Reply

  5. Patti Stoll
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 00:54:31

    I, too, have been buying product from Karen for several years now. Yes, she is just the best. Her customer service is just plain excellent. She works very hard to keep the shipping costs down, too, which is so important. Thanks so much, Karen!

    Reply

    • luny
      Jan 20, 2011 @ 01:14:44

      Thank you for coming to visit, Patti!
      I just love Karen …she has never let me down and she is a truly wonderful person!
      hugs, luny

      Reply

  6. Gabriele Agustini
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 14:39:37

    OK! Time for more posts, Missy!!!!
    Love & miss ya!!!!
    xoxoxoxo,
    gabriele

    Reply

    • michele 'luny'
      Aug 10, 2011 @ 00:48:51

      Easy for you to say Miss Gabriele, lol! It’s been so long I’d almost forgotten I even had a blog!
      I’ll have to see if I can remedy the situation! ;p
      I’ve been keeping up with your blogs and you are still making me laugh a lot!
      Love you bunches ,
      luny

      Reply

  7. Astrid
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 02:53:30

    😮 Luny! I had NO idea you had a blog here LOL I know, I know….I can be rather slow….
    Clay Alley is indeed awesome and Karen is fantastic in her customers service! Ten years already, times just flies by, doesn’t it?
    Off to read more of your blogs
    *Hugs*
    Astrid

    Reply

    • lunytuner
      Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:07:32

      ROTFLMAO! Oh, Astrid … you are too funny! I was doing pretty good when I started blogging but it’s been a a down hill slippery slope for the last couple of years, lol. I reckon Clay Alley is probably celebrating it’s 12th year by now! Thank you my darlin’ friend for stopping by to visit my blog. You’re the BEST!
      hugs, luny

      Reply

  8. Astrid
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:31:35

    Oops, just saw the date of your blog LMAO

    I am WAY off in years, maybe that’s why I can’t remember my age? It’s so easy up to 30. Someone asks you how old you are and you say “I’m 25″ or I’m 28” but after that big 3 and 0 you say “I am thirty…” and then you pause because you have to think. Was it 33 or 35? I have NO idea and have to substract my year of birth from the calender year and then figure out if I’ve had my birthday already or not LOL

    It gets even worse after that, so bad even that I mess up the year of your blog and think it was last year so I wasn’t ‘that’ late 😉

    Guess I need more coffee and pay more attention….

    *Big Hugs*
    Astrid

    Reply

  9. lunytuner
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 03:57:51

    OMG! I thought I was the only one that had to do that calendar stuff! Personally, I don’t see any reason why we should have to remember THAT exact date, lol! “Oh, I’m 35 – or it is 45? hmmm…”. Once I passed the half-century mark I figured it was easier to just say “50-ish. When I hit my sixties then it was”60-ish”. Next month I will still be able to get away with saying “60-ish” for another year but after that I think I’m just gonna say ‘old enough’, LOL!

    Paying attention is overrated … just enjoy your coffee! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

